演員

11 誠實的真相關於Sam羅克韋爾

1. 羅克韋爾出生在達利城, 加利福尼亞州, 他被他的父親提出, 皮特羅克韋爾, 在舊金山, 而他的母親, 竹篙赫斯, 住在紐約 .

2. 羅克韋爾有什麼紐約時報描述 1998 作為一個 “自由自在的成長經歷” 和, 在年齡 10, 做了他短暫的舞台處女作打亨弗萊·鮑嘉在東村即興喜劇小品主演他的母親.

3. 他出席了瑪格麗特趙和阿伊莎泰勒藝術舊金山學校,但畢業前輟學.

4. 後來,他獲得了高中文憑後,他的父母在拓展訓練式的替代高中稱為都市先鋒,因為他就讀, 羅克韋爾解釋, “我只是想抽大麻, 與女孩調情, 參加聚會。” 學校, 該演員說, “有名譽作為一個地方stoners去,因為它很容易畢業,” 但該計劃最終幫助他重拾對表演的興趣.

5. 在他大四出現在獨立電影後,, 他畢業,搬到紐約去追求演藝事業.

6. 在他的登場角色後 1989 恐怖片Clownhouse , 總部設在舊金山的時候,他拍攝, 他搬到紐約,並在威廉蛾工作室受訓. 他的職業生涯慢慢聚集勢頭,在90年代初, 當他在電視小屏幕客人點之間交替顯示像均衡器, NYPD藍色和法律 & 在電影秩序與小角色,如上次退出布魯克林和忍者龜.

7. 他也出現作為標題字符的搜索單眼吉米.

8. “我尾誰是有外遇小雞,把她的照片這家汽車旅館”, 他告訴滾石在 2002.

9. 一個高薪米勒在商用 1994 終於讓他去追求行事全職.

10. 隨之而來的讚譽把他面前,並與鑄造代理和新發現的球迷都中心, 與羅克韋爾自己承認, “那部電影肯定是一個轉折點…我是那種把一些獨立電影地圖後 10 年在紐約舉行。”

11. 在 1999, 羅克韋爾扮演囚犯威廉 “野生比爾” 沃頓商學院的斯蒂芬·金的監獄戲的綠色奇蹟.

點擊發表評論

發表評論

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

趨勢

到達頂點

11 Honest Truths About Sam Rockwell

1. Rockwell was born in Daly City, California, He was raised by his father, Pete Rockwell, in San Francisco, while his mother, Penny Hess, lived in New York .

2. Rockwell had what The New York Times described in 1998 as a “footloose upbringing” and, at age 10, made his brief stage debut playing Humphrey Bogart in an East Village improv comedy sketch starring his mother.

3. He attended San Francisco School of the Arts with Margaret Cho and Aisha Tyler but dropped out before graduating.

4. He later received his high school diploma after his parents enrolled him in an Outward Bound-style alternative high school called Urban Pioneers because, as Rockwell explained, “I just wanted to get stoned, flirt with girls, go to parties.” The school, the actor said, “had a reputation as a place stoners went because it was easy to graduate,” but the program ended up helping him regain an interest in performing.

5. After appearing in an independent film during his senior year, he graduated and moved to New York to pursue an acting career.

6. After his debut role in the 1989 horror film Clownhouse , which he filmed when based in San Francisco, he moved to New York and trained at the William Esper Studios. His career slowly gathered momentum in the early 1990s, when he alternated between small-screen guest spots in TV shows like The Equalizer, NYPD Blue and Law & Order and small roles in films such as Last Exit to Brooklyn and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles.

7. He also appeared as the title character in The Search for One-eye Jimmy.

8. “I tailed a chick who was having an affair and took pictures of her at this motel”, he told Rolling Stone in 2002.

9. A well-paying Miller commercial in 1994 finally allowed him to pursue acting full-time.

10. The ensuing acclaim put him front and center with casting agents and new-found fans alike, with Rockwell himself acknowledging that “That film was definitely a turning point…I was sort of put on some independent film map after 10 years in New York.”

11. In 1999, Rockwell played prisoner William “Wild Bill” Wharton in the Stephen King prison drama The Green Mile.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply


To Top