董事

14 歡快的秘密,你不知道彼得威爾

1. 他在澳大利亞新浪潮電影中發揮了主導作用 .

2. 危險年代成功後, 威爾執導的美國和國際的一組不同的電影,其中不乏大賣座,包括奧斯卡獎提名的影片,如證人驚悚片 .

3. 他的電影的興趣是由他與同學會引發, 包括菲利普·諾伊斯和悉尼電影集體Ubu的電影的未來成員.

4. 在60年代中期大學畢業後,他加入了悉尼電視台ATN-7, 在那裡,他作為開創性的諷刺喜劇節目的范曉萱Bramston顯示一個製作助理.

5. 威爾則表明了一個位置與英聯邦膜機組 , 為此,他提出了幾項紀錄片, 包括關於弱勢外悉尼郊區的短紀錄片, 無論發生在綠谷, 其中居民被邀請製作自己的電影片段.

6. 在此期間,另一個值得注意的影片是短期搖滾音樂演出電影三個方向的澳大利亞流行音樂 , 其中精選三個時期最顯著墨爾本的岩石行為,在演唱會的畫面色彩, 光譜, 火柴盒船長放屁樂隊和Wendy Saddington.

7. 離開後CFU, 威爾做了他的第一次重大的獨立電影, 短期特徵Homesdale , 一個另類的黑色喜劇其中合演冉冉升起的年輕女演員凱特·菲茨帕特里克和音樂家和喜劇演員格雷厄姆債券, 誰來到成名 1972 為的阿姨傑克演出的明星; 威爾也扮演了一個小角色, 但是這是他最後一次顯著屏幕畫面.

8. 這是在電影院一個小的成功,但事實證明在當時蓬勃發展的驅動電路非常受歡迎.

9. 廣記作為一項重點工作 “澳大利亞電影復興” 70年代中期的, 野餐是它的時代都獲得極高的讚譽和第一澳大利亞電影給予了大量的國際戲院上映.

10. 它還協助發起國際知名的澳大利亞攝影師羅素·博伊德的職業生涯.

11. 人們普遍由評論家讚譽, 許多人稱讚它是一個值得歡迎的解毒劑,以所謂的 “糖片” 類型, 巴里·麥肯齊和阿爾文紫歷險記代表.

12. 它主演的美國演員理查德·張伯倫, 誰是著名的澳大利亞和世界的觀眾在流行的博士同名醫生. 基爾代爾電視劇, 並且將在澳大利亞建立大系列荊棘鳥後來出演.

13. 最後一波是一個沉思, 矛盾的工作,擴大了主題的野餐, 探索本土原住民和歐洲文化之間的相互作用.

14. 它共同主演的原住民演員大衛Gulpilil, 他們的表現贏得了金野山羊在德黑蘭國際藝術節在 1977, 但它只是在當時是一個溫和的商業成功.

點擊發表評論

發表評論

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

趨勢

到達頂點

Directors

14 Cheerful Secrets You Did Not Know About Peter Weir

1. He played a leading role in the Australian New Wave cinema .

2. After the success of The Year of Living Dangerously, Weir directed a diverse group of American and international films—many of them major box office hits—including the Academy Award nominated films such as the thriller Witness .

3. His interest in film was sparked by his meeting with fellow students, including Phillip Noyce and the future members of the Sydney filmmaking collective Ubu Films.

4. After leaving university in the mid-1960s he joined Sydney television station ATN-7, where he worked as a production assistant on the groundbreaking satirical comedy program The Mavis Bramston Show.

5. Weir then took up a position with the Commonwealth Film Unit , for which he made several documentaries, including a short documentary about an underprivileged outer Sydney suburb, Whatever Happened to Green Valley, in which residents were invited to make their own film segments.

6. Another notable film in this period was the short rock music performance film Three Directions In Australian Pop Music , which featured in-concert colour footage of three of the most significant Melbourne rock acts of the period, Spectrum, The Captain Matchbox Whoopee Band and Wendy Saddington.

7. After leaving the CFU, Weir made his first major independent film, the short feature Homesdale , an offbeat black comedy which co-starred rising young actress Kate Fitzpatrick and musician and comedian Grahame Bond, who came to fame in 1972 as the star of The Aunty Jack Show; Weir also played a small role, but this was to be his last significant screen appearance.

8. It was a minor success in cinemas but proved very popular on the then-thriving drive-in circuit.

9. Widely credited as a key work in the “Australian film renaissance” of the mid-1970s, Picnic was the first Australian film of its era to gain both critical praise and be given substantial international theatrical releases.

10. It also helped launch the career of internationally renowned Australian cinematographer Russell Boyd.

11. It was widely acclaimed by critics, many of whom praised it as a welcome antidote to the so-called “ocker film” genre, typified by The Adventures of Barry McKenzie and Alvin Purple.

12. It starred the American actor Richard Chamberlain, who was well-known to Australian and world audiences as the eponymous physician in the popular Dr. Kildare TV series, and would later star in the Australian-set major series The Thorn Birds.

13. The Last Wave was a pensive, ambivalent work that expanded on themes from Picnic, exploring the interactions between the native Aboriginal and European cultures.

14. It co-starred the aboriginal actor David Gulpilil, whose performance won the Golden Ibex at the Tehran International Festival in 1977, but it was only a moderate commercial success at the time.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Trending

To Top