Akteure

14 Epische Geheimnisse von Don Cheadle

1. Er begann eine Zusammenarbeit mit dem Regisseur Steven Soderbergh, die in den Filmen Out of Sight geführt .

2. In 2004, Cheadle erhielt Kritikerlob für seine Hauptrolle als ruandischer Hotelmanager Paul Rusesabagina in dem Völkermord Drama Film Hotel Ruanda, die während des ruandischen Genozids festgelegt wurde, die ihm eine Nominierung für den Oscar als bester Hauptdarsteller einbrachte.

3. Er stars wie Marty Kaan in der Showtime-Sitcom House of Lies, wofür er zuletzt gewann einen Golden Globe Award in 2013.

4. Cheadle hat gekämpft, um den Völkermord in Darfur zu beenden, Sudan, und Co-Autor, mit John Prendergast, ein Buch zu diesem Thema, Nicht auf unsere Uhren: Die Mission zu Ende Völkermord in Darfur und darüber hinaus.

5. Mit George Clooney, Brad Pitt, Matt Damon, David Pressman, und Jerry Weintraub, Cheadle Mitbegründer der nicht auf unser Projekt Watch, eine Organisation mit Schwerpunkt globale Aufmerksamkeit und Ressourcen zu stoppen und zu verhindern, dass Gräueltaten.

6. Cheadle wurde in Kansas City geboren., Missouri, der Sohn von Bettye , ein Lehrer, und Donald Frank Cheadle, SR., ein klinischer Psychologe. Er hat eine Schwester, Cindy, und ein Bruder, Colin.

7. Cheadle graduierte 1982 an der East High School in Denver, Colorado er Saxophon im jazz Band spielte, die Chöre sangen und war aktiv in die Theaterabteilung, Durchführung in musicals, spielt, und mehrere MIME-Shows unter der Leitung von Catherine Davis.

8. Nachdem er sein von Osten Studium, Don fuhr fort, California Institute of the Arts, Schloss das Studium mit einem Bachelor of Fine ARTS an der Schauspielerei.

9. Cheadle wurde zuerst, die für seine Screen Actor Guild-Karte, wenn er als Joint Mitarbeiter Burger erschien in der 1985 Komödie bewegen Verletzungen. Er erschien dann im Hamburger Hill in 1987, und spielte die Rolle des Jack im April 1, 1988 “Jung und the Restless” Episode von Harrys wundersames Strafgericht.

10. Obwohl sein Charakter sein soll 16 Jahre alt, Cheadle war 23 zur Zeit.

11. Cheadle dann spielte die Rolle der Rakete in die 1988 Film-Farben.

12. Cheadle gespielt anschließend Bezirksstaatsanwalt John Littleton auf zwei Staffeln der Picket Fences.

13. Cheadle erhielt zunächst weit verbreitete Hinweis für seine Darstellung des Maus Alexander in dem Film Devil in a Blue Dress, wofür er bester Nebendarsteller ausgezeichnet von der Los Angeles Film Critics Association und der National Society of Film Critics und wurde für ähnliche Auszeichnungen von der Screen Actors Guild und der NAACP Image Awards nominiert.

14. Er spielte auch in der 1997 Film Vulkan, Regie: Mick Jackson.

Klicken Sie um Kommentar

Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Diese Seite nutzt Akismet Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahren Sie, wie Sie Ihren Kommentar Daten verarbeitet.

Trendanalyse

Nach oben

Actors

14 Epic Secrets Of Don Cheadle

1. He started a collaboration with director Steven Soderbergh that resulted in the films Out of Sight .

2. In 2004, Cheadle earned critical acclaim for his lead role as Rwandan hotel manager Paul Rusesabagina in the genocide drama film Hotel Rwanda, which was set during the Rwandan Genocide which earned him a nomination for an Academy Award for Best Actor.

3. He stars as Marty Kaan on the Showtime sitcom House of Lies, for which he most recently won a Golden Globe Award in 2013.

4. Cheadle has campaigned to end the genocide in Darfur, Sudan, and co-authored, with John Prendergast, a book about this issue, Not On Our Watch: The Mission to End Genocide in Darfur and Beyond.

5. With George Clooney, Brad Pitt, Matt Damon, David Pressman, and Jerry Weintraub, Cheadle co-founded the Not On Our Watch Project, an organization focusing global attention and resources to stop and prevent mass atrocities.

6. Cheadle was born in Kansas City, Missouri, the son of Bettye , a teacher, and Donald Frank Cheadle, Sr., a clinical psychologist. He has a sister, Cindy, and a brother, Colin.

7. Cheadle graduated in 1982 from East High School in Denver, Colorado where he played saxophone in the jazz band, sang in the choirs and was active in the theatre department, performing in musicals, plays, and several mime shows all under the direction of Catherine Davis.

8. After he graduated from East, Don went on to California Institute of the Arts, graduating with a BFA in Acting.

9. Cheadle first became eligible for his Screen Actors Guild card when he appeared as a burger joint employee in the 1985 comedy Moving Violations. He then appeared in Hamburger Hill in 1987, and played the role of Jack in the April 1, 1988 “Jung and the Restless” episode of Night Court.

10. Although his character was supposed to be 16 years old, Cheadle was 23 at the time.

11. Cheadle then played the role of Rocket in the 1988 movie Colors.

12. Cheadle subsequently played district attorney John Littleton on two seasons of Picket Fences.

13. Cheadle first received widespread notice for his portrayal of Mouse Alexander in the film Devil in a Blue Dress, for which he won Best Supporting Actor awards from the Los Angeles Film Critics Association and the National Society of Film Critics and was nominated for similar awards from the Screen Actors Guild and the NAACP Image Awards.

14. He also starred in the 1997 film Volcano, directed by Mick Jackson.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trending

To Top