董事

17 驚人的真相關於斯坦利·庫布里克

1. 他的電影, 這是典型的小說或短篇故事改編, 覆蓋面廣的流派, 並指出他們的現實主義, 黑色幽默, 獨特的攝影, 豐富的佈景設計, 和令人回味的音樂使用.

2. 庫布里克在布朗克斯區的紐約長大, 並出席威廉·霍華德·塔夫脫高中從 1941 至 1945.

3. 雖然他只獲得平均品位, 庫布里克顯示在文學產生了濃厚興趣, 攝影, 從年輕時電影, 和自學電影製作和導演的各個方面,從高中畢業後.

4. 作為一名攝影師在20世紀40年代末50年代初工作看的雜誌後,, 他開始在有限的經費製作短片, 並做了他的第一個主要的好萊塢電影, 殺戮, 為聯美中 1956.

5. 他作為在好萊塢的一個導演的聲譽增長, 並且他由馬龍·白蘭度上前拍什麼將成為獨眼龍 , 雖然白蘭度最終決定指揮它自己.

6. 從他與道格拉斯工作中出現的創新差異和電影製片廠, 好萊塢不順眼, 大約在美國犯罪的日益關注促使庫布里克移動到英國 1961, 在那裡,他大部分時間都在他的生活和職業生涯的剩餘部分.

7. 他的家在Childwickbury莊園位於赫特福德郡, 這是他與他的妻子克里斯蒂娜共享, 成了他的工作場所, 在那裡,他做了他的寫作, 研究, 編輯, 生產細節管理.

8. 這讓他有超過他的電影幾乎完全藝術控制, 但與具有好萊塢主要電影公司的資金支持的罕見優勢.

9. 他的第一個英國生產是兩部電影與彼得·塞勒斯, 洛麗塔 .

10. 庫布里克指出,他對細節的關注和運用純熟的音樂.

11. 一個苛刻的完美主義者, 他認為控制電影製作過程的許多方面, 從方向和寫作編輯, 並把心血與研究他的電影和舞台場景, 密切配合的工作與他的演員和其他合作者.

12. 他經常要求在電影中的同一場景的幾十重拍, 這就造成了與他的演員很多衝突.

13. 在科學實在論與創新的特殊效果 2001: A Space Odyssey were without precedent in the history of cinema, 與電影為他贏得了他唯一的個人奧斯卡, 最佳視覺效果.

14. 對於18世紀時期電影亂世兒女 , 蔡司為NASA開發的庫布里克所得鏡片, 拍攝自然燭光下的場景.

15. 隨著閃靈 , 他成為第一個導演之一,以穩定化和流體跟踪拍攝使用斯坦尼康的.

16. 他的最後一部電影, 大開眼戒, 是他在去世前不久完成 1999.

17. 斯坦利·庫布里克生於七月 26, 1928, 在產婦在醫院的 307 第二大道曼哈頓, 紐約市. 他是第一個雅各倫納德·庫布里克的兩個孩子 , 被譽為格特, 他們兩人都是猶太人.

點擊發表評論

發表評論

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

趨勢

到達頂點

Directors

17 Amazing Truths About Stanley Kubrick

1. His films, which are typically adaptations of novels or short stories, cover a wide range of genres, and are noted for their realism, dark humor, unique cinematography, extensive set designs, and evocative use of music.

2. Kubrick grew up in the Bronx in New York City, and attended William Howard Taft High School from 1941 to 1945.

3. Although he only received average grades, Kubrick displayed a keen interest in literature, photography, and film from a young age, and taught himself all aspects of film production and directing after graduating from high school.

4. After working as a photographer for Look magazine in the late 1940s and early 1950s, he began making short films on a shoestring budget, and made his first major Hollywood film, The Killing, for United Artists in 1956.

5. His reputation as a filmmaker in Hollywood grew, and he was approached by Marlon Brando to film what would become One-Eyed Jacks , though Brando eventually decided to direct it himself.

6. Creative differences arising from his work with Douglas and the film studios, a dislike of Hollywood, and a growing concern about crime in America prompted Kubrick to move to the United Kingdom in 1961, where he spent most of the remainder of his life and career.

7. His home at Childwickbury Manor in Hertfordshire, which he shared with his wife Christiane, became his workplace, where he did his writing, research, editing, and management of production details.

8. This allowed him to have almost complete artistic control over his films, but with the rare advantage of having financial support from major Hollywood studios.

9. His first British productions were two films with Peter Sellers, Lolita .

10. Kubrick is noted for his attention to detail and skillful use of music.

11. A demanding perfectionist, he assumed control over most aspects of the filmmaking process, from direction and writing to editing, and took painstaking care with researching his films and staging scenes, working in close coordination with his actors and other collaborators.

12. He often asked for several dozen retakes of the same scene in a movie, which resulted in many conflicts with his casts.

13. The scientific realism and innovative special effects of 2001: A Space Odyssey were without precedent in the history of cinema, and the film earned him his only personal Oscar, for Best Visual Effects.

14. For the 18th-century period film Barry Lyndon , Kubrick obtained lenses developed by Zeiss for NASA, to film scenes under natural candlelight.

15. With The Shining , he became one of the first directors to make use of a Steadicam for stabilized and fluid tracking shots.

16. His last film, Eyes Wide Shut, was completed shortly before his death in 1999.

17. Stanley Kubrick was born on July 26, 1928, in the Lying-In Hospital at 307 Second Avenue in Manhattan, New York City. He was the first of two children of Jacob Leonard Kubrick , known as Gert, both of whom were Jewish.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Trending

To Top