演員

14 最喜歡的關於真理尤伯連納

1. 連納是最適合他的拉美西斯二世的寫照知 1956 塞西爾乙. 德米爾大片十誡, 和暹羅的Mongkut國王在羅傑斯和哈默斯坦的音樂的國王與我, 為他贏得了電影版二托尼獎和奧斯卡獎.

2. 他描繪的一般Bounine在 1956 電影阿納斯塔西婭和克里斯·亞當斯在豪勇七.

3. 連納指出他獨特的嗓音和他剃光頭, 他保持著作為個人商標採用它經過長期 1951 他在國王與我的角色. 前, 他是一名模特和電視導演, 後來攝影師和兩本書的作者.

4. 他的父親, 鮑里斯Yuliyevich鹽水灌裝機, 是瑞士德語和俄語血統採礦工程師和發明家, 他的父親, 朱鹽水灌裝機, 是誰在19世紀70年代轉移到符拉迪沃斯托克,並建立了成功的進口/出口公司瑞士公民.

5. 連納感到一種強烈的個人連接到羅姆人; 在 1977, 尤伯連納被評為國際羅姆聯盟名譽主席, 一間辦公室,他不停,直到他去世.

6. 在 1932, 擔心中國和日本之間的戰爭, 她帶他們去巴黎. 連納在俄羅斯夜總會在巴黎扮演他的吉他, 有時伴隨他的妹妹, 玩俄羅斯人和羅姆人的歌曲.

7. 他受訓成為一名雜技演員飛人在法國馬戲團工作了五年

8. 在 1940, 講一點英語, 他和母親移民到美國登上克利夫蘭總統, 在抵達紐約市於十月 25, 1940, 他的妹妹已經活. 並且出現在大都會歌劇院為太子Orlofsky在蝙蝠和電視上的卡門的標題的作用.

9. 在第二次世界大戰期間, 連納擔任法語電台播音員和評論員戰爭信息辦公室美國, 廣播宣傳,以佔領的法國. 與此同時, 他學習表演在康涅狄格州與俄羅斯老師邁克爾·契訶夫.

10. 連納在未來的幾年裡找到一點演技工作, 但其他行動中他就職於, 他共同出演 1946 生產琵琶與瑪麗·馬丁.

11. 他還做了一些模擬工作,是由喬治·普拉特Lynes拍下裸照.

12. 在 1949, 他在紐約港的他的電影處女作.

13. 他回憶說,, 因為他發現成功的電視導演, 他不願意回去舞台.

14. 有一次,他讀了劇本, 然而, 他被國王的性格所吸引,渴望在項目執行.

點擊發表評論

發表評論

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

趨勢

到達頂點

Actors

14 Favorite Truths About Yul Brynner

1. Brynner was best known for his portrayals of Rameses II in the 1956 Cecil B. DeMille blockbuster The Ten Commandments, and of King Mongkut of Siam in the Rodgers and Hammerstein musical The King and I, for which he won two Tony Awards and an Academy Award for the film version.

2. He portrayed General Bounine in the 1956 film Anastasia and Chris Adams in The Magnificent Seven.

3. Brynner was noted for his distinctive voice and for his shaved head, which he maintained as a personal trademark long after adopting it in 1951 for his role in The King and I. Earlier, he was a model and television director, and later a photographer and the author of two books.

4. His father, Boris Yuliyevich Briner, was a mining engineer and inventor of Swiss-German and Russian descent, whose father, Jules Briner, was a Swiss citizen who moved to Vladivostok in the 1870s and established a successful import/export company.

5. Brynner felt a strong personal connection to the Romani people; in 1977, Yul Brynner was named Honorary President of the International Romani Union, an office that he kept until his death.

6. In 1932, fearing a war between China and Japan, she took them to Paris. Brynner played his guitar in Russian nightclubs in Paris, sometimes accompanying his sister, playing Russian and Roma songs.

7. He trained as a trapeze acrobat and worked in a French circus troupe for five

8. In 1940, speaking little English, he and his mother emigrated to the United States aboard the President Cleveland, arriving in New York City on October 25, 1940, where his sister already lived. and appeared at The Metropolitan Opera as Prince Orlofsky in Die Fledermaus and on television in the title role of Carmen.

9. During World War II, Brynner worked as a French-speaking radio announcer and commentator for the US Office of War Information, broadcasting propaganda to occupied France. At the same time, he studied acting in Connecticut with the Russian teacher Michael Chekhov.

10. Brynner found little acting work during the next few years, but among other acting stints, he co-starred in a 1946 production of Lute Song with Mary Martin.

11. He also did some modeling work and was photographed nude by George Platt Lynes.

12. In 1949, he made his film debut in Port of New York.

13. He recalled that, as he was finding success as a director on television, he was reluctant to go back on the stage.

14. Once he read the script, however, he was fascinated by the character of the King and was eager to perform in the project.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trending

To Top