演員

16 史詩的秘密邁克爾·道格拉斯

1. 他的職業生涯包括既獨立又賣座類型電影的多元化, 為此,他曾獲得多項殊榮的既競爭又榮譽; 這其中就包括金球獎塞西爾乙. 德米爾獎 “到娛樂界的傑出貢獻” 和AFI終身成就獎這 “榮譽

2. 最年長的演員柯克·道格拉斯的四個孩子, 他接受了他的文學士在戲劇從加州大學, 聖巴巴拉.

3. 他早期的演技的角色包括電影, 階段, 和電視製作; 道格拉斯首次實現了突出的他在ABC警察程序電視連續劇舊金山的街頭表演, 為此道格拉斯連續收到三次艾美獎獎提名.

4. 離開舊金山的街道在後 1976, 道格拉斯接著製作電影,包括中國綜合症 ; 他贏得了金球獎最佳電影 – 音樂或喜劇後者, 他還出演, 重新引入道格拉斯觀眾是一個能幹的男主角.

5. 再發生之後,他的浪漫的石角色傑克·科爾頓 1985 續集尼羅河的寶石 , 道格拉斯獲得了廣泛的讚譽在奧利弗·斯通,執導話劇華爾街為他贏得了奧斯卡最佳男主角獎他的不道德的企業掠奪者戈登壁虎的標誌性的寫照.

6. 他再發生在續集中,華爾街的作用: 金錢永不眠 .

7. 除了他在電影界的職業生涯, 道格拉斯已收到通知,為他的人道主義和政治活動以及媒體的關注對他的婚姻凱瑟琳·澤塔 - 瓊斯與舌癌的診斷.

8. 道格拉斯就讀的艾倫 - 史蒂文森學院在紐約市, Eaglebrook學校迪爾菲爾德, 馬薩諸塞, 和The喬特預備學校在沃靈福德, 康涅狄格.

9. 他接受了他B.A. 從加州大學戲劇, 聖巴巴拉 1968, 在那裡,他也是加州大學聖巴巴拉分校校友會名譽會長.

10. 他曾就讀於美國廣場劇院在紐約市永利Handman作用.

11. 他的第一個電視角色突破帶著一個 1969 CBS-TV “劇場” 特別, “本實驗”-and這是他被宣傳為唯一的一次 “m.k的. 道格拉斯。” 邁克爾·道格拉斯開始了他的電影生涯在60年代末和70年代初, 出現在小有名氣的電影像冰雹, 英雄! 和Summertree.

12. 他在以前的表現贏得了他的金球獎最有前途男新人提名. 他的第一個角色顯著排在電視劇舊金山從街頭 1972 至 1976, 在他主演一起卡爾馬登.

13. 邁克爾接著產生掃羅Zaentz的同名電影. 柯克·道格拉斯希望麥克墨菲描繪自己, 已經出演較早階段版本, 但被認為太老了由他的兒子邁克爾的一部分.

14. 柯克讓步, 和領跑者的角色,而不是去給傑克·尼科爾森, 誰贏得了奧斯卡最佳男主角獎.

15. 道格拉斯獲得了最佳影片獎用於生產薄膜.

16. 離開舊金山的街道在後 1976, 道格拉斯在醫療驚悚昏迷起到了醫院的醫生 , 在 1979 他跑起了陷入困境的馬拉松運動員中的作用.

點擊發表評論

發表評論

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

趨勢

到達頂點

Actors

16 Epic Secrets Of Michael Douglas

1. His career includes a diverse range of films in both independent and blockbuster genres, for which he has received a number of accolades both competitive and honorary; these include the Golden Globe Cecil B. DeMille Award for “outstanding contribution to the world of entertainment” and the AFI Life Achievement Award which “honor

2. The eldest of four children of actor Kirk Douglas, he received his Bachelor of Arts in drama from the University of California, Santa Barbara.

3. His early acting roles included film, stage, and television productions; Douglas first achieved prominence for his performance in the ABC police procedural television series The Streets of San Francisco, for which Douglas received three consecutive Emmy Award nominations.

4. After leaving The Streets of San Francisco in 1976, Douglas went on to produce films including The China Syndrome ; he won the Golden Globe Award for Best Motion Picture – Musical or Comedy for the latter, which he also starred in, reintroducing Douglas to audiences as a capable leading man.

5. After reprising his Romancing the Stone role as Jack Colton in the 1985 sequel The Jewel of the Nile , Douglas received widespread acclaim for his iconic portrayal of amoral corporate raider Gordon Gekko in the Oliver Stone-directed drama Wall Street for which he won the Academy Award for Best Actor.

6. He reprised the role in the sequel Wall Street: Money Never Sleeps .

7. Apart from his career in the film industry, Douglas has received notice for his humanitarian and political activism as well as media attention for his marriage to Catherine Zeta-Jones and tongue cancer diagnosis.

8. Douglas attended The Allen-Stevenson School in New York City, Eaglebrook School in Deerfield, Massachusetts, and The Choate Preparatory School in Wallingford, Connecticut.

9. He received his B.A. in drama from the University of California, Santa Barbara in 1968, where he was also the Honorary President of the UCSB Alumni Association.

10. He studied acting with Wynn Handman at The American Place Theatre in New York City.

11. His first TV breakthrough role came with a 1969 CBS-TV “Playhouse” special, “The Experiment”—and it was the only time he was billed as “M.K. Douglas.” Michael Douglas started his film career in the late 1960s and early 1970s, appearing in little known films like Hail, Hero! and Summertree.

12. His performance in the former earned him a nomination for the Golden Globe Award for Most Promising Male Newcomer. His first significant role came in the TV series The Streets of San Francisco from 1972 to 1976, in which he starred alongside Karl Malden.

13. Michael went on to produce the film of the same name with Saul Zaentz. Kirk Douglas hoped to portray McMurphy himself, having starred in an earlier stage version, but was deemed too old for the part by his son Michael.

14. Kirk relented, and the lead role went instead to Jack Nicholson, who won the Academy Award for Best Actor.

15. Douglas won the Award for Best Picture for producing the film.

16. After leaving Streets of San Francisco in 1976, Douglas played a hospital doctor in the medical thriller Coma , and in 1979 he played the role of a troubled marathon runner in Running.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trending

To Top