演員

18 多汁的真理關於馬龍·白蘭度

1. 他被譽為提起夾持現實主義電影表演,並經常被引用作為有史以來最偉大,最有影響力的演員之一.

2. 他也相信幫助推廣演技的斯坦尼斯拉夫斯基體系, 今天更通常被稱為方法演技.

3. 一種文化標誌, 白蘭度是在海濱最著名為他贏得奧斯卡獎的表演,特里·馬洛伊 .

4. 他在接受海濱進一步稱讚他的表現為特里·馬洛伊, 和他的叛軍摩托車團伙頭目約翰尼Strabler在野外的一個寫照證明是流行文化的持久形象.

5. 白蘭度被列入十大錢的名單上世紀50年代製作星光三次, 即將在數 10 在 1954, 數 6 在 1955, 和數量 4 在 1958.

6. 他執導並崇拜西方電影獨眼龍出演, 一個關鍵的和商業翻牌, 之後,他發表了一系列的票房失敗, 期初 1962 在富饒的兵變小說電影改編.

7. 教父當時的所有時間商業上最成功的影片之一.

8. 與和他的巴黎最後的探戈奧斯卡提名性能, 白蘭度重新確立了自己在頂級票房明星的行列, 第六和第十放置在賺錢明星投票中 1972 和 1973, 分別.

9. 白蘭度花了四年的沉寂出現在密蘇里山口前 .

10. 在這之後, 他很滿足於做的榮耀客串角色,拿著高薪的性格演員, 如在超人 , 從電影採取了九年休息前.

11. 根據世界紀錄吉尼斯, 白蘭度支付了創紀錄 $3.7 百萬 11.75% 毛利為 13 天上班超人.

12. 他完成了20世紀70年代與另一個科波拉電影他的爭議表現庫爾茲上校, 現代啟示錄, 他被高薪和票房命中幫助20世紀80年代資助他的職業生涯裁員.

13. 白蘭度是由美國電影學院評為男影星其屏幕亮相在發生之前或之中第四最大的電影明星 1950.

14. 他是僅有的三個專業演員1, 隨著查理·卓別林,瑪麗蓮夢露, 在一個名為 1999 時代雜誌為一體的 100 在世紀最重要的人. 他因呼吸衰竭死亡七月 1, 2004, 在年齡 80.

15. 白蘭度出生於四月 3, 1924, 在奧馬哈, 內布拉斯加, 以馬龍白蘭度, 高級, 農藥和化學飼料生產者, 和多蘿西朱莉婭 .

16. 他的祖先包括德國, 荷蘭人, 英語, 和愛爾蘭. 他的母親, 被稱為多迪, 是標新立異的她的時間; 一個女演員她自己, 她抽, 穿長褲和駕駛汽車,所有的不尋常的女人的時候,甚至還被劇場管理員, 幫助亨利·方達開始他的演藝生涯.

17. 然而, 她是個酒鬼,經常不得不從芝加哥條由她的丈夫帶回家.

18. 在他的自傳, 歌我母親教我, 白蘭度寫關於他的母親時,表達了悲傷: “她飲酒產生的痛苦是,她寧願醉酒,以照顧我們。” 白蘭度懷著更為敵意的父親, 說明, “我是他的名字命名, 但沒有什麼我做了有史以來高興,甚至引起他的興趣.

點擊發表評論

發表評論

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

趨勢

到達頂點

Actors

18 Juicy Truths About Marlon Brando

1. He is hailed for bringing a gripping realism to film acting and is often cited as one of the greatest and most influential actors of all time.

2. He is also credited with helping to popularize the Stanislavski system of acting, today more commonly referred to as method acting.

3. A cultural icon, Brando is most famous for his Academy Award-winning performances as Terry Malloy in On the Waterfront .

4. He received further praise for his performance as Terry Malloy in On the Waterfront, and his portrayal of the rebel motorcycle gang leader Johnny Strabler in The Wild One proved to be a lasting image in popular culture.

5. Brando was included in a list of Top Ten Money Making Stars three times in the 1950s, coming in at number 10 in 1954, number 6 in 1955, and number 4 in 1958.

6. He directed and starred in the cult western film One-Eyed Jacks, a critical and commercial flop, after which he delivered a series of box-office failures, beginning with the 1962 film adaptation of the novel Mutiny on the Bounty.

7. The Godfather was then one of the most commercially successful films of all time.

8. With that and his Oscar-nominated performance in Last Tango in Paris, Brando re-established himself in the ranks of top box-office stars, placing sixth and tenth in the Money Making Stars poll in 1972 and 1973, respectively.

9. Brando took a four-year hiatus before appearing in The Missouri Breaks .

10. After this, he was content with being a highly paid character actor in glorified cameo roles, such as in Superman , before taking a nine-year break from motion pictures.

11. According to the Guinness Book of World Records, Brando was paid a record $3.7 million and 11.75% of the gross profits for 13 days work on Superman.

12. He finished out the 1970s with his controversial performance as Colonel Kurtz in another Coppola film, Apocalypse Now, a box-office hit for which he was highly paid and which helped finance his career layoff during the 1980s.

13. Brando was ranked by the American Film Institute as the fourth-greatest movie star among male movie stars whose screen debuts occurred in or before 1950.

14. He was one of only three professional actors, along with Charlie Chaplin and Marilyn Monroe, named in 1999 by Time magazine as one of its 100 Most Important People of the Century. He died of respiratory failure on July 1, 2004, at age 80.

15. Brando was born on April 3, 1924, in Omaha, Nebraska, to Marlon Brando, Sr., a pesticide and chemical feed manufacturer, and Dorothy Julia .

16. His ancestry included German, Dutch, English, and Irish. His mother, known as Dodie, was unconventional for her time; an actress herself, she smoked, wore trousers and drove cars—all unusual for women at the time—and was even a theatre administrator, helping Henry Fonda begin his acting career.

17. However, she was an alcoholic and often had to be brought home from Chicago bars by her husband.

18. In his autobiography, Songs My Mother Taught Me, Brando expressed sadness when writing about his mother: “The anguish that her drinking produced was that she preferred getting drunk to caring for us.” Brando harbored far more enmity for his father, stating, “I was his namesake, but nothing I did ever pleased or even interested him.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Trending

To Top